Skip Navigation
  • CHA Family & Friends,
    Please watch this important announcement from Headmaster Mr. Josh Bullard and the Board of Trustees. The prayer card referenced in the video is available to download and print. Thank you!


    As we approach the end of the school year and transition into Summer Break, there are some changes to the office hours at CHA.

    Friday, May 17 — offices close at 1:15 p.m.
    Wednesday, May 22 — offices close at 1:00 p.m.
    Friday, May 24 — office hours are 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
    Monday, May 27 — offices closed on Memorial Day.
    Monday, July 4 — offices closed on the Fourth of July.
    Summer office hours are 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. from May 24–August 16.

  • Register your campers today for Crusader Summer Camps! Campers may attend a variety of sports camps, along with the Summer Math Institute. Be sure to note the registration deadlines as several are coming up soon.

  • Important Call to Action
    The Oklahoma Parental Choice Tax Credit has been a blessing to thousands of families, including a few hundred families at CHA. Unfortunately, families who enrolled a student for the first time at a private school only received a partial tax credit. We are asking all families to contact their legislators and encourage them to support Senate Bill 1477. The bill is meant to address this issue. The following is an excerpt from Jennifer Carter, Senior Advisor with the American Federation for Children. If you have any questions, please contact the Office of Admissions.

    We are writing today to ask you to take action in support of Senate Bill 1477. SB 1477 makes key fixes to the Oklahoma Parental Choice Tax Credit, ensuring that families who enroll a child in private school for the first time receive the full tax credit. Currently, many of those families are only receiving half of their allotted credit amount, regardless of income. Click here to learn more and contact your lawmaker in support of SB 1477.

    Girl Scout Sarah Stahlman

    Girl Scouts Western Oklahoma has named its 2024 Gold Award recipients. Sarah Stahlman of Choctaw is one of 13 Girl Scouts recognized for her outstanding leadership and community impact achieved through a hands-on project. Stahlman’s project, Band Music Organization, aimed to organize the music and equipment in her school band room at Christian Heritage Academy.

    Stahlman—a member of Troop 3463—identified a need, created a solution and came up with a plan. By implementing an electronic filing system and creating an inventory of school-owned instruments and equipment, she aimed to streamline access to resources for the school's band program.


    Through her efforts, Stahlman sought to improve the overall efficiency of the band program and enhance the learning experience for students. To share her system with other schools, she created a YouTube video with implementation instructions.

    Each year, hundreds of Girl Scouts across the country earn Gold Awards—the highest honor a Girl Scout can receive—through commitment to a service project.

    “The Girl Scout Gold Award is the culmination of years of hard work and unwavering commitment to shaping a better future,” said GSWESTOK CEO Janienne Bella. “Gold Award Girl Scouts identify a problem and do whatever it takes to create positive change. By completing their service projects, Girls not only leave behind a lasting impact on their communities but also enter the next stage of their lives equipped with the confidence, experience and skills they need to make a difference.”

    According to the Girl Scout Research Institute, Gold Award recipients are more likely than non-Girl Scouts to graduate from college, take on leadership roles and engage in community service activities.

    Gold Award Girl Scouts are eligible for three unique scholarship opportunities: a $1,000 Sonic scholarship, a $3,000 GSWESTOK scholarship and a national $5,000 Girl Scouts of the USA scholarship.

    Gold Award recipients, along with Bronze and Silver Award recipients, will be recognized at Girl Scouts Western Oklahoma’s Highest Awards Ceremony at 10 a.m. on May 4, 2024, at Church of the Servant in Oklahoma City.